Skip to main content

Databases: Home

Academic Search Premier

African American Experience

America: History & Life

Auto Repair Reference Center

Biography in Context

Book Index with Reviews

Business Source Elite

CINAHL

CountryWatch

CQ Researcher

eBooks: Academic Collection (EBSCO)

Britannica

ERIC

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database

Artemis Literary Databases

An integrated resource allowing you to search for novelists, poems, short stories, literary themes, criticism, and more in one interface. 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a search engine that provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Unfortunately, you will not have access to all articles that you find through Google Scholar. Those articles that you can access will have the pdf links to the right of the result. Also the advanced search options are limited so be sure to evaluate your articles for the requirements of this project.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Issues and Controversies

Latino American Experience

Lexis Nexis

Literature Resource Center

Masterfile Database

MEDLINE

Opposing Viewpoints

PubMed

PubMed is free to the public and comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Click here to search citation and full text articles from Nursing journals in PubMed.

Newspaper Source Database

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Science In Context

Science Online