Environmental Science 010: Find Topics

Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography. This database includes topic overviews, encyclopedia entries, biographies, magazine, newspaper and academic journal articles.

Academic Search Complete is a robust multidisciplinary database that can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at EVC. This database includes newspaper, magazine and scholarly (peer review) journal articles.

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

Issues & Controversies provides reports that explore hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. This is a great database for the beginning of the research process since it provides foundational overviews for nearly 800 current topics that profoundly impact society.

CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context provides information on controversial issues in society. In this database you will find viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, biographies, primary documents, academic journal articles newspaper and magazine articles. Use the viewpoint articles to help you form an argument for your controversial issue paper!

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.