Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Politics and Government in America (POLSC 001): Databases

Library resources appropriate for POLSC 001.

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete  

Academic Search Complete is a robust multidisciplinary database that can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at EVC. This database includes newspaper, magazine and scholarly (peer review) journal articles.

 
 

CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

 
 

Issues & Controversies provides reports that explore hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. This is a great database for the beginning of the research process since it provides foundational overviews for nearly 800 current topics that profoundly impact society.

 
 

Opposing Viewpoints In Context provides information on controversial issues in society. In this database you will find viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, biographies, primary documents, academic journal articles newspaper and magazine articles. Use the viewpoint articles to help you form an argument for your controversial issue paper!