The library provides article databases to students for research. These databases are online collections of published articles from magazines, newspapers and academic journals. Similar to searching the web, you can search the databases for information related to your research topics.
To access databases from the library's website:
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at EVC. This database will be helpful for finding information on thousands of topics, including current and controvesial topics. This database includes:
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing nearly 560 full text publications. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Provides access to nearly 540 full-text journals, including
This database also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Health Source - Consumer Edition is an easy-to-read information on many health topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. This resource provides access to:
View the tutorial on how to conduct a basic search here!
Google Scholar is a search engine that provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Unfortunately, you will not have access to all articles that you find through Google Scholar. Those articles that you can access will have the pdf links to the right of the result. Also the advanced search options are limited so be sure to evaluate your articles for the requirements of this project.