LibGuides: Engl1b: The Night Watchman: Finding Articles & Books

Accessing Online Resources from EVC Library

ENGL-1B
Library Resource Guide for The Night Watchman

2. Select Online Articles

3. Select a database and find an article

4. Login with your @stu.evc.edu email to access the article

Not sure how to login? View our login instructions.

Recommended Book Databases

To find print and ebooks, you can search our library catalog, or you can directly search our ebook databases for books that are accessible online:

EBSCO ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks provides full text access to academic eBooks.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks contains keyword searchable reference sources. This is a good starting point for your research project. Use this database to get an overview of a topic and identify keywords and topics to identify further research.
EBook Central - Proquest
This database contains ebooks from a variety of subject areas. The majority of ebooks in this collection are from Proquest's College Complete collection.

Here are a list of EVC ebook and print titles that may be helpful:

Claiming Turtle Mountain's Constitution : The History, Legacy, and Future of a Tribal Nation's Founding Documents (in print at EVC Library)
The People Named the Chippewa : Narrative Histories by Gerald Robert Vizenor (in print at EVC Library)
History of the Ottawa and Chippewa Indians of Michigan by Andrew Blackbird (ebook)
Shadow Distance : A Gerald Vizenor Reader by Gerald Vizenor (ebook)
Changing Is Not Vanishing : A Collection of American Indian Poetry To 1930 by Robert Dale Parker (ebook)
Red Lake Nation : Portraits of Ojibwe Life by Charles Brill (ebook)
Indian Country : Essays on Contemporary Native Culture by Gail Guthrie Valaskakis (ebook)
Ojibwe Singers: Hymns, Grief and a Native Culture in Motion by Michael D. McNally
Ojibwa Warrior by Dennis Banks