Evergreen Valley College Library has a variety of magazines available for you to check out. These include magazines such as:
Time National Geographic Consumer Reports
...and much more, such as:
Sports Illustrated Health Redbook
O The Oprah Magazine Essence Wired
Men's Health Money Ebony
A complete listing of Evergreen Valley College print magazines and journals.
Articles from many more news magazines, popular magazines, and thousands of articles from academic journals are available 24/7 through the Evergreen Valley College online databases.
Print issues of a variety of scholarly and trade journals are available for check out. Subject areas range from Medicine, Art, Engineering, Science, and Law.
Articles from many more scholarly journals are available online 24/7 through the Evergreen Valley College Library online databases.
On this page we talk about magazines, journals, and newspapers. You'll also find the word periodical being used.
A periodical is a publication that is issued or published at regular intervals (or "periodically"). This could be every day, once a week, once a month, or once every few months. Periodicals usually consist of a collection of articles.
Magazines, journals, and newspapers are all examples of periodicals. Periodicals are also sometimes referred to as serials.
Reading a daily newspaper is a great way to improve your language skills. The library subscribes to many print newspapers, which are available for you to read in the library.
Articles from many national, regional, local, and international newspapers are available through the Evergreen Valley College online databases.
Newspaper Source includes over 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing over 38 million full-text articles.
NYTimes.com provides current and archived New York Times content, including award-winning articles, short documentaries, editorials, and more. To access, you must create an NYTimes.com account by clicking the link above, signing in with your EVC email, and selecting "create an account". Follow the instructions.
For more details, follow the steps in our FAQ: https://evc.libanswers.com/faq/375105.